NOT SINCE
CHARLIE CHAPLIN!
FOR 58 YEARS
HIS RECORD HAS REMAINED UNBROKEN!
UNTIL NOW!
FOR THE FIRST TIME EVER!
ONE PERSON!
ONE MOTION PICTURE!
ONE FILMMAKER!
WINS FIVE AWARDS
in
FIVE SEPARATE FILMMAKING CATEGORIES!
WINNER!
2009 New York International IndependentFilm and Video Festival
For It's Festival Premiere Screeings In Both
LOS ANGELES and NEW YORK
BEST MOVIE!
BEST DIRECTORIAL DEBUT!
BEST ACTOR!
BEST SCREENPLAY!
BEST SONG!
"There’s a new filmmaker in the house!"
TALBOT PERRY SIMONS
New York International Independent Film and Video Festival
505 EAST WINDMILL LANE -SUITE 1B-102
LAS VEGAS, NEVADA 89123  
www.nyfilmvideo.com    
Ph 1 212 300 4206 Fax 1 702 361 6309
Executive Director: Stuart Alson
Dear Filmmaker,

CONGRATULATIONS! We are delighted that your film STILL THE DRUMS
has been officially selected as a finalist for exhibition in the New York
International Independent Film & Video Festival - LOS ANGELES 2009.

The selection panel has given you GOOD reviews overall…

Shot on DV, with very good video quality along with some excellent compositions,
tracking shots, editing between flashback sequences and present etc.

CONTENT: A simple meeting by three Vietnam vets after a best friend’s funeral
suddenly turns into an edge of your seat captivating mystery.

An absolutely top-notch performance by the three leads, all are believable and they carry it off incredibly well.
Independent Feature Film
A blog about independent feature film
and film-makers by Don Haderlein
http://independentfeaturefilm.blogspot.com/
STILL THE DRUMS
A SUSPENSEFUL
TOUR DE FORCE












Bobby Figaro, Richard Fulvio and Talbot Perry Simons.

Still The Drums, written-directed-produced by Talbot Perry Simons, is one of the most patriotic anti-war films I have ever seen. The film screened August 1st at the 2009 New York International Independent Film Festival in Los Angeles. The film tells the story of four childhood friends sent off to fight in Vietnam. One does not return. Thirty-nine years later, his body is found and an ensuing mystery begins to unfold. \
The film has moments that reminded me of “Coming Home” and “The Best Years Of Our Lives” mixed in with flashbacks of childhood as rich as “Stand By Me”.
The film at its core is a story of friendship, loyalty and morality. It opens on the night the three men have attended a funeral for their fallen friend who has been MIA for thirty-nine years. Their friend Lt. Jack (Jacky) Buchannon was awarded the medal of honor as a fallen hero. We find out that these three surviving friends, Tom (Talbot Perry Simons), Mike (Bobby Figaro) and Al (Richard Fulvio) have been meeting in a similar way every year since Jacky went missing. They honor him by drinking Jack Daniels and telling stories from their youth.
This year is different. Jacky is not only the recipient of the Medal of Honor but is having an extension onto the community college named after him. After a few drinks, it is clear that not everything is how it seems, and as the film transitions weaving scenes from three periods of these men’s lives, old war memories spring back to life and the story culminates into a riveting and suspenseful tour de force.
The men’s experiences in Vietnam and childhood as friends are told with an effective use of flashbacks. If you were wondering “Why make another film about Vietnam. Haven’t we explored all the issues regarding that war?”, then you will find your answer in “Still The Drums”. This is not only a film about Vietnam but war in general. For these vets, the war never ended. It is not just a flashback or period in their lives, they live with the effects it had and has on them daily. The film makes the point that for all veterans, their war is never really over.
Talbot Perry Simons independent feature film goes beyond the typical war film. “Still The Drums” is a gripping, tense and heart-wrenching film that challenges the viewer to question what he or she would do in a moral dilemma in a time of war. It also reminds us that it is our choices in adversity that define our character and our humanity. Don't miss Still The Drums. Its a powerful small film that tackles timeless monumental themes in a masterful and balanced manner. The film will be playing again in Saturday October 24th at the City Cinemas on 2nd Ave and 12th street in New York City as part of the New York International Independent Film Festival screenings in New York.
OSCAR WINNER
PRAISES WRITER
by Talbot Perry Simons
Hollywood - September 1, 2005















Not long ago I had the pleasure of meeting Oscar winning actor *Jon Voight.
To make a long story short, I was able to get *Mr. Voight to agree to read my screenplay "Still the Drums". It was not an easy thing to do, to get a world famous actor like *Jon Voight to read your screenplay.
Truthfully, I never really expected to hear back from *Mr. Voight, but how wrong I was, because not only did *Jon Voight read the screenplay, but after reading "Still the Drums", (now keep in mind that this is *Jon Voight, an Oscar winning actor. There aren't many tougher critics when it comes to a evaluating a good screenplay!.*Jon personally called me at home. He is truly a rare individual. and we spoke for about forty minutes, in which time , he raved about the writing and the story. Among the many, generous, compliments, that *Jon gave me during that phone call he said, "I just had to tell you what a great story you've written and that you should make this movie."
I just have to say that it was *Mr. Voight's phone call and professional, validation which gave me the extra incentive that I needed my moving onward with this project of love, that I have been working on ever since I first performed in the original improv at the Lee Strasberg Institute back on November 15th 1995.
*Note: Mr. Jon Voight, has no affiliation in any way, with Patriot Partners, LP, or American Patriot Pictures, LLC, or "Still the Drums" the motion picture.
Still the Drums
Will Blow
Your Mind

REVIEW Of First Rough Cut
BY TONI BULL BUA
Burbank - June 9, 2008














Bobby Figaro, Richard Fulvio and Talbot Perry Simons play the four veterans at age 60. Photo by Roy Kurtluyan, DP

Get ready for a very different kind of war story that looks deep into the lives of four marine buddies long after their war has been over. Missing in action in Vietnam since 1968, the remains of Lt. Jack Buchannon are found and identified. He is brought home a fallen hero, posthumously awarded the medal of honor and buried with full military honors. His three best friends since childhood, also ex-marine combat vets gather at their old hangout after the funeral- to laugh and cry and tip a few Jack Daniels in honor of their beloved pal, Jack. As 39 year old memories crash back into life the comradeship of these old best  friends are put to the ultimate test.That’s as far as I want to go story wise, because the surprise twists and turns of STILL THE DRUMS will blow your mind- and your heart to Kingdom Come.
I will say that the writing and directing by Talbot Perry Simons, cinematography by Roy Kurtluyan, and wonderful original score by Miloangelo Adamo are top notch.The acting is real and dynamic. As Al, Richard Fulvio’s explosive inner turbulence shook me to the core. Talbot Perry Simons as the central character Tom is emotionally risky and seethes with memories buried way too long. Bobby Figaro as Mike is as laden with sadness and ignorance as war itself. The jungle war scenes are breathtakingly real, with Aaron Houle as handsome 20 year old Jack, and Wesley Edberg and Jason Shepard as the young combaters Al and Tom. Brett Lee Alexander, Keegan Michael, Jacob Ochsner and Adam Kolkin do a wonderful job in the 1958 Flashback, when the four young and innocent best friends pledge “All For One andOne For All no matter what!” Kudos’ to Pat Randall for fine casting! The new remake of Blind Willie Johnson‘s "Nobody's Fault but Mine", along with  Richie Havens song "Follow"  beautifully supported the storytelling and ushered me right back into each era. STILL THE DRUMS was years in the making, but if this is what we can expect from film makers Talbot Perry Simons and Richard Fulvio, we’ll have a rich future of creative brilliance to look  forward to.
                                              …Toni Bull Bua

TONI BULL BUA
Has Been Awarded By
The White House, the United Nations
and six California Mayors.
She Is the Co Founder of Gene Bua Acting For Life
President of Here's To Life Foundation
Author of hit musicals

"PEPPER STREET", "SECOND WIND" and "WHEN I DREAM"
Winner of the first

Los Angeles Theatre Impact award.
STILL THE DRUMS
IS A COMPELLING
INTENSE STORY

Beaumont, California - March 22, 2008
by Robert Radabaugh
Former Executive Director of
Walt Disney Studios Imagineering Division

I’ve have just seen a rough cut of a masterfully produced and very fine film. Still the Drums is a compelling, intense story with commanding performances throughout.  Although some editing “fixes” remain to be done before the film is ready for public viewing, the foundation is in place and it is absolutely solid. 
I was drawn into the story right from the first few scenes, and my attention remained deeply set until the end.
The after effects of war remain in a soldier’s life forever, and for some, it is a terrible aftermath that can never be healed.  This fact is vividly demonstrated through the telling of the story of four friend’s lives whose were inalterably changed by the Vietnam war. And it is a story every veteran, and every family member of every veteran, knows to be true.
Still the Drums is NOT a little movie any more!!  Can’t wait to see it on the big screen!
                                           ...Bob Radabaugh
STILL THE DRUMS
IS A WINNING PRODUCTION
Hollywood - March 23, 2008
by Rae Lyon
Still the Drums is a winning
production! After viewing
the first full-length rough cut
I am as proud as a new
parent. This "baby" is a
success!
I alternately laughed, held my breath, and sorrowfully moaned as I rode the roller coaster of emotions in the story.
The incredibly powerful performances bring the viewer right into the scenes with the characters. I found my heart pounding with intensity of emotion during many of the scenes, with my eyes transfixed on the screen. The character development and relationships are all superb!
The story, choice music selections, flashback scenes, and solid production value make this a deeply moving and memorable film. Still the Drums will definitely add another level of originality, richness and style to American cinematic history! 
Rae Lyon - Former TV Producer and
#1 rated DJ for WNGS radio
in  West Palm Beach
GOOD
OLD-FASHIONED DRAMA
by Rae Lyon
North Hollywood, CA - July 29, 2008
                 













Brett Lee Alexander, Keegan Michael, Jacob Ochsner and Adam Kolkin play the soldiers when they were age ten.

Follow Up Review
I recently saw the latest cut, and after a standing ovation and applause, I am ready to share my experience with you. Seeing it all come together is extremely satisfying I knew all along that Talbot was going to make a fine film, as I was privileged to view the early video storyboard. But now, all the creativity that was in his mind is now on the screen for all of us to see. Wow!
Throughout the film the suspense and tension build, with more and more truths revealed in real-life drama style. When the viewer comes to the scene in which Talbot’s character “Tom” recounts to “Mike” (Bobby Figaro) the pivotal moment in the jungle, we now see the story unfold as it was experienced firsthand by “Tom” and “Al” (Richard Fulvio).
The dynamic music and the intercutting of scenes give you edge-of-your-seat gripping moments! I don’t want to spoil the anticipation for everyone, (it is a mystery) so I won’t give away too many details. But I’m sure you’ll be as pleased as I was with the final result.
The music, cinematography, editing and powerful acting all add up to the very best kind of good old-fashioned drama. To my mind, the very best films are those that tell a good story and keep the viewer engaged from beginning to end, without resorting to gratuitous scenes or gimmicks. Well that’s what we have in Still the Drums – great storytelling. Be proud, my friends. And raise a toast in honor of all those involved in making in my opinion one of the best motion pictures about veterans ever made!
......Rae Lyon - Former #1 rated DJ for WNGS radio in West Palm Beach
Still the Drums
Is A Movie That
All Americans
Need To See
by Robert Radabaugh - Beaumont, CA
Former Executive Director of
Walt Disney Studios Imagineering Division
July 29.2008

After previously having
the privilege to preview
a rough cut Talbot Perry
Simons’ new film "Still
the Drums" I had to write
a follow up to my review
of March 22nd 2008 after
now viewing the latest cut.
All I can say is this is a Must See film! "Still the Drums" is a compelling patriotic story about four close childhood friends who grew up together and went to war but only three of them returned home. Some may say it is too patriotic. Some may even say it is anti war. But what everyone who sees it will say is "Still the Drums" is a movie that all Americans need to see! It say that it will be one of the great movies of the year and will sit alongside "Coming Home" and other films that have tried to expose the tough subjects that all war veterans, who return home, live with for the rest of their lives.
“Still the Drums” is about a U.S. Marine Lieutenant that has been MIA in Vietnam for 39 years (since 1968). His remains are found, and identified and he is brought home as a fallen hero, awarded the Medal of Honor and buried with full military honors. Immediately after attending the funeral his three best friends also ex-marines and Vietnam, combat, veterans, meet in the back room of a closed bar.
Sit back, relax and prepare yourself for a very different kind of film. "Still the Drums" invites you in and makes you laugh out loud as well as cry while you experience the emotional roller coaster that unfolds before you. It’s a fascinating story on its own, and Tom, Mike and Al are so constantly engaging it’s hard to tear your eyes from the screen.
“Still the Drums”, a motion picture you will always remember!                              ...Bob Radabaugh
GRIPPING!
TEN TIMES
MORE POWERFUL
       
by Robert Radabaugh
Former Executive Director of
Disney Studios Imagineering Division
November 04. 2008 - Beaumont, CA















Jason Shepard is featured as Al in the Vietnam flashback.

In my opinion, Still the Drums is one of
the most gripping and dramatic movies ever made. With the latest revised edits it is even more so. I didn't think it could be any stronger, but now it is ten times more powerful to watch. You'll be laughing, crying, and moved to a great emotional climax. Still the Drums has it all!
Jason Shepard, Aaron Houle, and Wesley Edberg play the young soldiers in “Still the Drums”. Photo by Rae Lyon
MORE COMPELLING
MORE EXCITING
MORE DRAMATIC
Follow Up Review
by Rae Lyon
November 04, 2008 - Hollywood, CA

When I wrote before that
Talbot had made an
excellent film, I meant it.
So when he told me that
he was going to make
some changes to improve
Still the Drums, I thought
'How is that possible?'.
Well, he did it!
The latest revisions make the film even more compelling, more exciting, and more dramatic. Even the already superb character development has become stronger.
You will just have to see it for yourselves to fully understand what a fine work Still the Drums really is - and believe me, you are going to be deeply moved by it!
Who Got The Part?
Aaron Houle
Role: Jacky at age 21
Project: 'Still the Drums,' a feature film
January 09, 2009 - By Cassie Carpenter















Aaron Houle plays the missing hero, Jack E. Buchannon in the Vietnam flashback scenes to 1968, in "Still the Drums".

More than ever, actors are getting tired of waiting
around for other people to cast them and are taking
matters into their own hands. Talbot Perry Simons realized he had the potential to direct his own feature film after an improvised scene about Vietnam vets received applause in his acting class. Once the instructor, Pat Randall -- who received casting and story credits on the film -- gave Simons her blessing to write a screenplay based on the improv, Still the Drums was set in motion. The unconventional mystery, set 39 years after the VietnamWar, involves three friends and former combat Marines who reminisce after attending the funeral of a friend and fellow Marine who went missing in action in 1968.
When Simons met Jon Voight at a Whole Foods Market in Southern California, he convinced the Oscar winner to read the screenplay. "He personally called me at home to rave about the writing and told me, 'You should go make the movie. Just grab a camera and
shoot it like John Cassavetes,' " recalls Simons, who
also acts in the film, created a limited partnership to
raise financing, shot a storyboard, bought all the props
at thrift shops, and learned how to edit on Avid.
When it was time to cast the integral role of Jacky, the missing Marine, Simons chose fellow New York
transplant Aaron Houle out of 50 actors he auditioned
after placing a casting notice in Back Stage in 2007.
"I think Aaron is going to be gigantic. He's got a great
look and he's totally dedicated," says Simons. Simons didn't reveal the plots secrets to Houle until they were on set. "It's a mystery," says the director, "and the better we conceal the secrets, the better for marketing the movie and for the audience." Adds Houle, Jacky "had already served a tour in Vietnam by the time he met up with his friends, and from what I hear, there's some pretty terrible things going on. So it's hard not to feel sympathy for this guy who very clearly has issues.
It's terrible what war can do to somebody." The actor
wasn’t concerned about playing an unsympathetic role
in his first feature. "If you do your job and you do it
well," he says, "you're going to distinguish yourself in
many different roles, so you won't be labeled as that
one particular part." Playing a Marine must have come in handy: Houle later booked a national commercial, which is currently airing, for the World War II–set video game Call of Duty. His commercial agent is Daniel Mulheran of DPM Talent Agency. Houle has a degree in English a nd has taken up headshot and wedding photography on the side. So he can act, write, and shoot, but does he want to follow in Simons' footsteps? "I do have a fe  ideas I've been kicking around in my head from my experiences back at home in Canandaigua, [N.Y.,] but after seeing the amount of work that it takes to write and produce and direct and star [in] and edit a film, I don't really know if I'm up to that task." Says Simons, "It's such a great thing to be in charge of your own ideas. I knew that with all of our preparation that I could do it. This project never would have been done if I didn't really do it myself. If it wasn't for this film, I probably would've gone nuts." For more on the movie, visit www.stillthedrums.com. For more on Houle, go to www.aphoulephotography.com
THE ACTOR'S RESOURCE.
Review of Later Cut
TALBOT THANKS
JON VOIGHT
ON NATIONAL RADIO
by Talbot Perry Simons
North Hollywood - February 2009


I’m sitting at home working on the computer when I get a call from Bobby Figaro and he says to me, “Jon Voight’s gonna be on the radio in a few minutes and you can call in and talk to him!” and I said “What station is he going to be on?” and he says, “On the Michael Medved show on national radio.” So I quickly google for the phone number for the Michael Medved radio show (870 AM KRLA) and get the toll free number and I call it. I figure I’m going to get a busy signal for sure, but I was wrong and the phone began to ring. I explained to the person that answered that I was calling in to thank Jon Voight for his phone call to me after reading my screenplay and suggesting that I go make this movie. I want to let him know that I did it! I shot the movie and I an now editing it. The person that answered said that’s not the subject that they are discussing (which was about how Hollywood used to make movies that were patriotic and how today they were all anti-war) and he said he will see what he can do and he put me on hold before I could say anything else. Well that sounded to me like I wasn’t getting put through. There wasn’t much more than maybe five minutes left to the broadcast and I figured I had nothing to lose, but to hang up and try calling in again knowing that the odds of getting through were very slim. So I hung up and quickly re-dialed the number expecting to get a busy signal, but instead it began to ring. I couldn’t believe it! I got through again. The same guy answered the phone and I said I’m the guy that called a few minutes ago that made the movie and I explained to him that the movie is about the subject that they were discussing and that it’s a story about veterans. and he said okay hold on. the next thing I knew I was on the air and I said I don’t know if Jon will remember me, my name is Talbot Perry Simons, Jon knows me as Woolf and he read a screenplay of mine “Still the Drums” about two years ago and called me at home to say how much he like the story and suggested that I go make this movie and from Jon’s inspirational phone call I left my job as an out of work actor selling water systems and made the movie and I am now editing and I wanted to thank Jon for his phone call, it changed my life and Jon said that’s fantastic Woolf, of course I remember you and Michael Medved asked, “What is the movie about?”, and I told him the synopsis and Michael said, “You see there are people making patriotic movies in Hollywood.” I started to explain that even though “Still the Drums” was patriotic it was also an anti-war film, but before I could finish the line went dead. The show was over and I don’t know how much they heard of that last sentence.
I know that Michael Medved is very right wing and he may not like the controversial parts of the movie, but I think that the overall story will still grab him and one thing that I so know, is that he won’t be able to say that it’s un-patriotic. At some point I will send him the movie to see how he reviews it.

STILL THE DRUMS:
A CHOICE BETWEEN
LOYALTY & MORALITY
by Nancy Buchanan - Faculty, School of Film/Video, CalArts, Valencia, California















Talbot Perry Simons as Tom in “Still the Drums”.

Taking its title from “The Illusion of War,” a poem by Richard Le Gallienne, about our Civil War, "Still the Drums" approaches its explosive subject from a new perspective.
The world premiere of “Still the Drums” opened to a full house on Saturday, August 1st at the Regency Fairfax Cinema in West Hollywood as a feature presentation in the New York International Independent Film and Video Festival - Los Angeles.
After seeing it, I was reminded of the words of Mrs. Myrtle Meadlo, mother of a young GI involved in the infamous 1968 My Lai massacre in which at least 370 Vietnamese villagers, mostly women and children, were killed: “I sent them a good boy and they made him a murderer.”
The excesses of war have often been swept aside by arguments of necessity, most recently with regard to the torture of prisoners held at Guantanamo and Abu Ghraib. While Errol Morris's documentary "Standard Operating Procedure" attempted to provide insight into the behavior of those caught up in the latter scandal, the two lead characters of "Still the Drums" find themselves in an impossible double-bind choice between loyalty and morality, which comes to its shocking conclusion on the day of the commemoration of their childhood friend and marine comrade's funeral.
Talbot Perry Simons, and Richard Fulvio, as Tom and Al, show themselves as actor's actors—their subtle expressions as well as their emotional outbursts tracking the difficulty of confessing their long-held war memories.
The fact that this film was written, directed, produced, and edited by Simons, who also plays the key role should serve as an amazing encouragement to all DIY filmmakers: the realization of an independent feature is more accessible today than ever before. One hopes there will be more unique voices bringing such stories to the screen, and that distribution opportunities will open for "Still the Drums" and others like it. This excellent movie will reach out to a broad public with its story.



LEGIT REVIEWS
STILL THE DRUMS
IS A WINNING FILM
by Rae Lyon,
Former #1 rated DJ for WNGS Radio and Retired Forensic Document Examiner
Hollywood - August 2, 2009











After viewing various early rough cuts over the past year, I enjoyed the great privilege of attending the world premiere of “Still the Drums“, held in Los Angeles on August 1st. It was a good thing I arrived early, because the premiere was sold out! Every seat was filled, and there were even a few viewers standing along the walls.
Prior to the film beginning, there was much talking and socializing going on among the theatre-goers. But once the film began – with a very captivating opening – the theatre fell completely silent. During the many compelling action and drama scenes, one could hear a pin drop as the audience watched, clearly spellbound with what they were hearing and seeing. I alternately laughed, held my breath, and sorrowfully moaned as I rode the roller coaster of emotions in the story.
I found my heart pounding with intensity during many of the scenes, with my eyes transfixed on the screen. The incredibly powerful performances bring the viewer right into the scenes with the characters. The character development and relationships are all superb! The casting was excellent, making it easy for the viewer to relate in a very personal sense to the distinct personalities of each individual character. The four young boys, cast as each of the characters as children, did a great job of taking the viewer back in time to show their forming personalities. The youngsters were portrayed by Brett Lee Alexander ("Jacky"), Jacob Ochsner ("Tom"), Keegan Michael ("Mike") and Adam Kolkin ("Al"). Their performances reminded viewers of the joyful childhood innocence in all of us, and made the audience chuckle cheerfully as they played out the parts of kids meeting in a clubhouse and pretending to be soldiers.
A pivotal later scene, showing three of the four friends in action in Viet Nam, captivated viewers with an edgy tension and performances that brought many audience members to the edge of their seats. Aaron Houle as "Jacky" will simply blow you away in his role as the missing hero. Jason Shepard as "Al" filled viewers' hearts with sadness as he performed the part of a soldier caught in an unbearable situation. Wesley Edberg as "Tom" was fabulously engaging with his portrayal of a soldier profoundly troubled by the completely unexpected situation in which he could find no way out.
The on-screen drama then explodes with mesmerizing intensity as three of the four friends, now much older, meet to remember old times - times of great happiness and times of old troubles. Talbot Perry Simons as "Tom" makes a riveting performance as he navigates the conversation through moments of great levity, terribly sad memories, and the revealing horrors of his memories. Richard Fulvio as "Al" is extraordinarily powerful as he recounts his painful, yet unforgettable, recollections of the war experience. And Bobby Figaro as "Mike" gives a gripping performance as he rides a roller coaster of revelations made to him by his two dearest friends - revelations which he clearly could never have imagined in his worst nightmares.
I don’t want to spoil the anticipation for you, so I won’t give away too many details. But I’m sure you’ll be as pleased as I was with the final result. To my mind, the very best films are those that tell a good story and keep the viewer engaged from beginning to end, without resorting to gratuitous scenes or gimmicks. Well that’s what we have in Still the Drums – great storytelling.
Raise a toast in honor of all those involved in making what I believe to be a deeply moving and memorable film and one of the best motion pictures about veterans ever made! It’s a winning film in every category, story, acting, directing, music, and photography and one of the most gripping and dramatic movies I’ve ever seen! I highly recommend it to everyone – I promise, you’ll be glad you experienced it! …Rae Lyon
Below Are Reviews By Industry Professionals
Who Have Attended Private Test Screenings
Of Our Work In Progress
PRESS RELEASE:
ALPHA MUSIC, INC
SIGNS DEAL FOR
SONG FROM MOVIE
July 7, 2009
Music publisher, Michael Nurko,
president of Alpha Music, Inc., has
penned a deal with Talbot Perry Simons,
president of American Patriot Pictures,
LLC, and the producer, writer, director
of the new motion picture “Still the
Drums”.
Alpha will represent the latest remake of
singer songwriter, Blind Willy Johnson’s
old gospel tune “Nobody’s Fault But
Mine”. The new version of the song is
titled, “Nobody’s Fault But Mine the
P.T.S.D. Blues” and it’s featured in the
new film during a scene that leads up to
the story’s climax. “Still the Drums” will
have it’s world premiere screening at the
New York International Independent Film
and Video Festival on August 1st at the
Regency Fairfax Cinema in Los Angeles.
Three time MVP and Emeritus award
winning jazz bassist Jim Hughart, who
is currently touring with Tony Bennett,
orchestrated and plays bass, with guitar
soloist John Chiodini playing lead.
Simons, a multiple award winning actor,
wrote the lyrics, did the vocals and
played the harmonica for the tune.
Nurko, who is the publisher for the
original tune (registered with BMI), said
that when he heard the new version of the
song which tells the story of a combat
marine who is suffering from post-
traumatic stress disorder, he decided to
negotiate the deal to represent the song
and connect with a major label to do a
release.



             


"I am very impressed by Still the Drums It’s the most poignant and moving patriotic anti war film that I’ve seen in awhile and a remarkable achievement by Talbot Perry Simons. The acting performances are phenomenal. The film also has superb production value, wonderful soundtrack, a clever script and a great cast.
Talbot Perry Simons is talented, passionate and certainly not afraid to take risks. Audiences will enjoy the film and we really look forward to giving the film the exposure it richly deserves."
Stuart Alson - Publisher of Independent Film Quarterly magazine.
MULTIPLE AWARD WINNING
PATRIOTIC ANTI-WAR FILM
WILL PREMIERE AT
PRESTIGIOUS FILM FESTIVAL
IN NEW YORK!
by Publicist Renata Larenc


















New York NY [September 22nd 2008) Celebrated Stage and film actor turned multi award-winning filmmaker, Talbot Perry Simons today announced that his latest film ”Still the Drums” has been selected to screen as part of the prestigious New York International Independent Film and Video Festival (NYIIFVF). The film will play at 8pm on Saturday October 24th at the Village East Cinema. This compelling film has already been well received by critics and won two awards at their Los Angeles sold out world premiere during the summer. Still the Drums was selected by the NYIIFVF Jury as “Winner of Best Feature Directorial Debut” and Winner of Best Screenplay.
Written, produced edited and directed by Perry Simons in conjunction with his Production Company, American Patriot Pictures. Still the Drums is a post Vietnam war mystery about friendship, patriotism, heroism and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) This is the compelling intense story of four childhood friends who all enlisted as marines to fight in Vietnam. One doesn’t return he’s declared M.I.A. and now thirty-nine years later, his bones are found and an ensuing mystery begins to unfold. As old war memories flood back into life the comradeship of these old best friends are put to the ultimate test. This film will delight lovers of good old fashioned drama and mystery films. It’s already been called by audience members “One of the best motion pictures about veterans every made!” The film had moments that reminded film critic Don Haderlein of “Coming Home” and “The Best Years Of Our Lives” mixed in with flashbacks of childhood as rich as “Stand By Me”.
Still the Drums focuses on friendship, loyalty and morality. Although the film is about Vietnam audiences find that it can apply universally to any war. The film makes the point that for all veterans; their war is never really over.
Taking its title from “The Illusion of War,” a poem by Richard Le Gallienne, written at the end of the American Civil War "Still the Drums" approaches its explosive subject from a new perspective. The poem is about the lure of the music and how easily our spirits are captured by the false illusion created by the beat of the marching drum and joyful sounding fife as the parade goes passing, thus causing us to forget what the real horror of a march off to war truly means. Still the Drums will also be shown at a private industry screening for distributors at the American Film Market in Santa Monica November 8th 2009.
In a recent interview with Independent Film Quarterly Talbot Perry Simons says,
“Still the Drums” is a revealing story about the suffering of soldiers who have kept their deeds, guilt and war experiences buried in their hearts and minds forever. Never to tell their stories….Until now!” The project has taken Mr. Simons over 14 years to make, but he adds “I’m thrilled with the profound impact this film has made already. It was a real struggle to get it all done, but one well worth the journey to direct, edit, produce, write original music and act in this film that has now touched so many people and will continue to do so as we are now starting to get several offers for distribution both domestically and worldwide.”
(continued)
(continued)
MULTIPLE AWARD WINNING PATRIOTIC ANTI-WAR FILM WILL PREMIERE AT PRESTIGIOUS FILM FESTIVAL
The film takes place mainly in the backroom of a closed company with flashbacks to the Bronx in 1958 and to Vietnam in 1968. Stunning cinematography and lighting with a compelling original soundtrack with prestigious musicians including jazz bassist Jim Hughart, three time MVP and Emeritus award recipient from NARAS (National Academy for Recoding Arts and Sciences).  Jim Hughart has been the bass player for just about every major recording artist in the last fifty years. He’s toured with Ella Fitzgerald, Fran Sinatra, etc., etc. and tours with Tony Bennett today. Also solo Guitarist and composer John Chiodini, who has recorded and toured with Peggy Lee, Natalie Cole, Nina Simone, Barbara Streisand and Celine Dion. Award winning composer Miloangelo Adamo’s “Jack E’s Theme” (ASCAP) and the new song  “Nobody's Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues" (BMI), which was written and performed by Mr. Simons and has been signed for representation with publishers Alpha Music Inc.
Here’s what the critics are saying -
“Still the Drums will blow your heart mind to Kingdom come!”…Tony Bull Bua - (President of the Here’s To Life Foundation, United Nations Award Recipient.)
“This is a movie that every American needs to see!”…Robert Radabaugh (Former Executive Director of the Walt Disney Company.)
“A Suspenseful Tour de Force! One of the most patriotic movies that I have ever seen!”…Don Haderlein - (Award winning film producer, director.)
“A riveting story told in a compelling manner! The audience never saw the ending coming. Wow!”…Jack Lassen (President of EuroPacific Securities.)
“A choice between morality and loyalty.”…Nancy Buchanan (Faculty, Cal Arts - School of Film and Video.)
"I am very impressed by Still the Drums It’s the most poignant and moving patriotic anti war film that I’ve seen in awhile and a remarkable achievement by Talbot Perry Simons. The acting performances are phenomenal. The film also has superb production value, wonderful soundtrack, a clever script and a great cast. Talbot Perry Simons is talented, passionate and not certainly afraid to take risks. Audiences will enjoy the film and we really look forward to giving the film the exposure it richly deserves." - Stuart Alson (Publisher of Independent Film Quarterly magazine.)
Visit www.stillthedrums.com REVIEW page for full reviews.)
The much-anticipated New York Fall edition of The NYIIFVF will run from October 22nd-29th at the Village East Cinema 189 Second Ave New York NY 10003. NYIIFVF is a competitive event that screens the latest indie films from all around the globe.
Still the Drums will be screening on Saturday evening October 24th 8:15pm. Film Tickets are priced at $12 can be purchased at www.nyfilmvideo.com.. Tickets will include an exclusive after party with free cocktails and appetizers and a live DJ. Press and distributors can obtain an all-access pass by faxing a request on company letterhead to (702) 361 6309 or via e-mail at  Nicolefilms1@aol.com - Attn. Nicole Holland. For all interview and review requests, and invitation to the New York premiere of “Still the Drums”, please contact publicity manager Renata Lorenc at 917 690 1275 or email her at renata@rulapr.com . For further info about "Still the Drums” , please go to www.stillthedrums.com or contact
Talbot Perry Simons at 818 761 6170 or email at 23talbot@sbcglobal.net
View audience reactions after world premiere in Los Angeles at
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xgaHCLvy4JU
Trailer - http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YcIhWS6D4-4
Independent Film Quarterly
New York International Independent Film and Video Festival awards for 2009 for Los Angeles (Summer) and New York (Fall).

WINNER! BEST MOVIE! "Still the Drums" - 2009 NYIIFVF

WINNER! BEST FILM! "Still the Drums" - 2009 NYIIFVF - Winning Producer - Talbot Perry Simons

WINNER! for BEST FEATURE FILM DIRECTORIAL DEBUT! - Talbot Perry Simons

WINNER! for BEST ACTOR - Talbot Perry Simons

WINNER!  for BEST SCREENPLAY!

WINNER!  for BEST NEW SONG! - "Nobody's Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues" (BMI) - Vocal and Lyrics by Talbot Perry Simons, Bass- Jim Hughart, Lead guitar John Chiodini.

"Still the Drums" producers will donate from proceeds to several veteran's charites.

Low budget GOLD! Hollywood Distributors have to trip over a winner to recognize it! "Still the Drums" has huge box office potential, but major distributors are afraid of a little contorversy. No cohones! No vision! When you can buy a film for about $3 - $5 that has $150 million and you pass that up, you have your head where the sun doesn't shine!

"Still the Drums" is one of the BEST stories about veterans EVER made!

"Still the Drums" is an INTENSE Edge of Your Seat Psychological Drama!

"Still the Drums" is a Wolf in sheep's clothing and this wolf bites!

There's a new filmmaker in the house! Multiple award winning actor turns multiple award winning producer, writer, director, editor, singer songwriter sweeping the New York International Independent Film and Video Festival's top 5 awards for 2009.

WINNER! BEST MOVIE! "Still the Drums" - Executive Producer - Talbot Perry Simons

WINNER! BEST FEATURE FILM DIRECTORIAL DEBUT! - Talbot Perry Simons

WINNER! BEST ACTOR - Talbot Perry Simons

WINNER! BEST SCREENPLAY!

WINNER! BEST NEW SONG! - "Nobody's Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues" (BMI) - Vocals and Lyrics by Talbot Perry Simons, Bass- Jim Hughart, Lead guitar John Chiodini.

IFQ magazine publisher Stuart Alson - Talbot Perry Simons is a filmmaker to watch!

Anti-war films

BEST WAR FILM

BEST NEW WAR FILM

BEST WAR STORY

WAR STORIES

Best film of the year 2009!

2009 Best film of the year!

"Still the Drums" Best film of the year 2009!

"Still the Drums" 2009 Best film of the year!

Best film of the year 2009 "Still the Drums"

2009 Best film of the year "Still the Drums"

Charlie Chaplin's 58 year world record broken!

Talbot Perry Simons breaks Chaplin's 58 year world record!

Talbot Perry Simons breaks Charlie Chaplin's 58 year world record!

"Still the Drums" gearing up for it's DVD release withPassion River Films!
Best Song Winner "Nobody's Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues" from the new multiple award winning motion picture "Still the Drums" will be available for downloading at all major music sites by the 4th of July. The producers will donate money form the proceeds to several veteran's charites.

Award winning producer, writer, director, actor, song writer, Talbot Perry Simons ,has been submitted to the Guinness Book of Records®, for being the only filmmaker in the world to ever win awards in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture. Sir, Charles Chaplin (Charlie Chaplin) who received awards in five different filmmaking categories accumulated his five awards from three films.

FILMMAKER Talbot Perry Simons SETS WORLD RECORD!

WORLD RECORD HOLDING FILMMAKER Talbot Perry Simons...

Talbot Perry Simons is the only individual filmmaker in the world to ever receive legtimate awards for five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture!

QUESTION - Can you name the only four filmmakers who, in the history of fimmaking have received awards as an individual in four different filmmaking categories?
ANSWER - James Cameron, Woody Allen, Clint Eastwood, Warren Beatty and Samuel Tucci.
QUESTION - Can you name the only two filmmakers in the history of fimmaking that have received awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories?
ANSWER - Sir, Charles Chaplin (Charlie Chaplin) and Talbot Perry Simons.

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - SENT TO HOLLYWOOD'S DAILY VARIETY - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to evr receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - SENT TO the NEW YORK TIMES - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - SENT TO the BART & GUBER - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - SENT TO the CHICAGO SUN TIMES - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - SENT TO the LOS ANGELES TIMES - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to evr receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - SENT TO the HOLLYWOOD REPORTER - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - Sent to PEOPLE MAGAZINE - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - Sent to USA TODAY - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - Sent to LOS ANGELES FILM CRITIC'S ASSOC. - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - Sent to the NEW YORK POST - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - Sent to NEWSWEEK - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).

FLASH - PRESS RELEASE - Sent to TIME MAGAZINE - Talbot Perry Simons makes filmmaking history. Recognized by Guinness World Records®, as the first filmmaker to ever receive awards as an individual in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture when he was awarded as, Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for "Still The Drums" (2009).


STILL THE DRUMS
WINS TOP HONORS
IN NEW YORK CITY
The new motion picture Still the Drums received the Best Film award and four other awards, Best Feature Film Directorial Debut, Best Screenplay, Best Actor and Best Song,  for it’s screenings in New York and in Los Angeles at the New York International Independent Film and Video Festival for 2009.
What’s so amazing is that this was all accomplished by one man, Talbot Perry Simons. He has shattered and surpassed Charlie Chaplin’s 58 year reign as the world record holder as the only man to ever  receive filmmaking honors in five different categories and Mr. Simons did it with one film. Chaplin didn’t!
A native of the Bronx, Mr. Simons has never acted in New York and said he always hoped to come back to New York with some credits under his belt.
It looks like he has accomplished what he set out to do. The Best Actor laurels just received mark the seventh acting award for Talbot. He was quoted as saying, “Maybe now I can get a an agent!”
So what’s next? Talbot a says, “I have three other scripts ready to go. All great stories! “Planes” which is a gangster story in the style of a twilight zone., “1932”, an epic true story about how President Roosevelt used Lucky Luciano to gain the nomination for president and “The Feral King” a children’s animated musical story about feral cats that is destined for Broadway. Budget will be the deciding factor as to which one I do.”
PRESS RELEASE:
JANUARY 14, 2010 - Hollywood, California
Bronx born, indy producer, writer,
director, song writer, editor and multiple
award wining actor, Talbot Perry Simons
(SAG/AFTRA) has made film history with his
motion picture “Still the Drums”, by breaking
and surpassing Charlie Chaplin’s 58 year long
world record as the first filmmaker to ever
receive awards in five different filmmaking
categories for one motion picture.
No other single person has received 5 top
category awards for Producing, directing, acting, writing, and music for a feature length motion picture since Charlie Chaplin and Chaplin didn't do it with one movie. Talbot Perry Simons did!
Mr. Simons, received award honors for his movie “Still the Drums” from the 2009 New York International Independent Film and Video Festival for screenings in both Los Angeles (on August 1st 2009) and in New York (on Oct. 24th 2009) screening to packed houses on both coasts.
Mr. Simons, was awarded for *Best Movie, *Best Feature Film Directorial Debut, *Best Actor, *Best Screenplay and *Best Song (“Nobody’s Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues” -BMI).
Award Listing Links:
imdb - http://www.imdb.com/name/nm0799909/awards

* http://nyfilmvideo.info/2009-festival-awards/2009-festival-awards-los-angeles-july.htm
* http://nyfilmvideo.info/2009-festival-awards/2009-festival-awards-new-york-october.htm

"Still the Drums" also received the Platinum Reel from the 2009 Nevada Film Festival for Standout Filmmaking.
“Still the Drums” is an intense, edge of your seat, psychological, drama, about three Vietnam veterans who meet after the military funeral for their best friend who had been M.I.A. for thirty-nine years. He is brought home as a fallen hero and awarded the medal of honor. www.stillthedrums.com
TRAILER: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ef-tAaEinOc
Talbot Perry Simons breaks Chaplin's record!
LEGIT REVIEWS
MULTIPLE AWARD WINNING PATRIOTIC ANTI-WAR FILM WILL PREMIERE AT PRESTIGIOUS FILM FESTIVAL IN NEW YORK!
Tuesday, December 22nd, 2009
Celebrated Stage and film actor turned multi award-winning filmmaker, Talbot Perry Simons will have his latest film ”Still the Drums” has been selected to screen as part of the prestigious New York International Independent Film and Video Festival (NYIIFVF). The film will play at 8pm on Saturday October 24th at the Village East Cinema. This compelling film has already been well received by critics and won two awards at their Los Angeles sold out world premier during the summer. Still the Drums was selected by the NYIIFVF Jury as “Winner of Best Feature Directorial Debut” and Winner of Best Screenplay. Written, produced edited and directed by Talbot Perry Simons in conjunction with his Production Company, American Patriot Pictures. Still the Drums is a post Vietnam war mystery about friendship, patriotism, heroism and post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD) This is the compelling intense story of four childhood friends who all enlisted as marines to fight in Vietnam. One doesn’t return he’s declared M.I.A. and now thirty-nine years later, his bones are found and an ensuing mystery begins to unfold. As old war memories flood back into life the comradeship of these old best friends are put to the ultimate test. This film will delight lovers of good old fashioned drama and mystery films. It’s already been called by audience members “One of the best motion pictures about veterans every made!” The film had moments that reminded film critic Don Haderlein of “Coming Home” and “The Best Years Of Our Lives” mixed in with flash backs of childhood as rich as “Stand By Me”. Still the Drums focuses on friendship, loyalty and morality. Although the film is about Vietnam audiences find that it can apply universally to any war. The film makes the point that for all veterans; their war is never really over.
Taking its title from “The Illusion of War,” a poem by Richard Le Gallienne, written at the end of the American Civil War “Still the Drums” approaches its explosive subject from anew perspective. The poem is about the lure of the music and how easily our spirits are captured by the false illusion created by the beat of the marching drum and joyful sounding fife as the parade goes passing, thus causing us to forget what the real horror of a march off to war truly means. Still the Drums will also be shown at a private industry screening for distributors at the American Film Market in Santa Monica November 8th 2009.
In a recent interview with Independent Film Quarterly Talbot Perry Simons says, “Still the Drums” is a revealing story about the suffering of soldiers who have kept their deeds, guilt and war experiences buried in their hearts and minds forever. Never to tell their stories….Until now!” The project has taken Mr. Simons over 14 years to make, but he adds “I’m thrilled with the profound impact this film has made already. It was a real struggle to get it all done, but one well worth the journey to direct, edit, produce, write original music and act in this film that has now touched so many people and will continue to do so as we are now starting to get several offers for distribution both domestically and worldwide.”
The film takes place mainly in the backroom of a closed company with flashbacks to the Bronx in 1958 and to Vietnam in 1968. Stunning cinematography and lighting with a compelling original soundtrack with prestigious musicians including jazz bassist Jim Hughart, three time MVP and Emeritus award recipient from NARAS (National Academy for Recoding Arts and Sciences). Jim Hughart has been the bass player for just about every major recording artist in the last fifty years. He’s toured with Ella Fitzgerald, Fran Sinatra, etc., etc. and tours with Tony Bennett today. Also solo Guitarist and composer John Chiodini, who has recorded and toured with Peggy Lee, Natalie Cole, Nina Simone, Barbara Streisand and Celine Dion. Award winning composer Miloangelo Adamo’s “Jack E’s Theme” (ASCAP) and the new song “Nobody’s Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues” (BMI), which was written and performed by Mr. Simons and has been signed for representation with publishers Alpha Music Inc.
Here’s what the critics are saying –
“Still the Drums will blow your heart mind to
Kingdom come!”…Tony Bull Bua – (President of the Here’s To Life Foundation, United Nations
Award Recipient.)
“This is a movie that every American needs to see!”…Robert Radabaugh (Former Executive
Director of the Walt Disney Company.)
“A Suspenseful Tour de Force! One of the most patriotic movies that I have ever seen!”…Don
Haderlein – (Award winning film producer, director.)
“A riveting story told in a compelling manner! The audience never saw the ending coming.
Wow!”…Jack Lassen (President of EuroPacific Securities.)
“A choice between morality and loyalty.”…Nancy Buchanan (Faculty, Cal Arts – School of Film
and Video.)
“I am very impressed by Still the Drums It’s the most poignant and moving patriotic anti war film that I’ve seen in awhile and a remarkable achievement by Talbot Perry Simons. The acting
performances are phenomenal. The film also has superb production value, wonderful soundtrack, a
clever script and a great cast. Talbot Perry Simons is talented, passionate and not certainly afraid to
take risks. Audiences will enjoy the film and we really look forward to giving the film the exposure it richly deserves.” – Stuart Alson (Publisher of Independent Film Quarterly magazine.)
Visit www.stillthedrums.com REVIEW page for full reviews.)
The much-anticipated New York Fall edition of The NYIIFVF will run from October 22nd-29that the Village East Cinema 189 Second Ave New York NY 10003. NYIIFVF is a competitive event that screens the latest indie films from all around the globe. Still the Drums will be screening on Saturday evening October 24th 8:15pm.
Sir, CHARLES CHAPLIN (Charlie Chaplin), received awards in five separate categories, but never for one film. He has won awards as producer, writer, director, actor, and composer. The most awards that Mr. Chaplin received for one film in separate categories were four awards, producer, director, writer, actor. He received them for the films “The Great Dictator”- ‘40 and “Mr. Verdoux”- ‘47. He won his award for music in 1952 with the movie “Limelight”.

JAMES CAMERON ("Titanic", "Avatar", "Alien") has won awards in four different filmmaking categories. He has won for Producing, directing, writing and editing.

WARREN BEATTY ("Reds", "Dick Tracy", "Bonnie and Clyde"), has won awards in four different filmmaking categories. Producing, directing, writing and acting.

WOODY ALLEN ("The Front", "Annie Hall", "Manhattan") has received awards in four categories. Producer, writer, director and actor.

CLINT EASTWOOD ("The Forgotten", "Mystic River") has received awards in four categories, as producer, director, composer and actor.

STANLEY TUCCI ("Big Night", "Joe Gould's Secret", "The Impostors") has four awards. He has awards for producer, writer, director and actor.

PETER JACKSON ("Lord of the Rings", "King Kong") has received awards in three categories, as producer,  director and writer.
Charlie Chaplin Record Contenders
American Patriot Pictures, LLC annouces distribution deal with Talbot Perry Simons' BEST FILM WINNER "Still the Drums" set for it's world premiere on DVD EXCLUSIVELY offering donations to military charities and organizations. www.stillthedrums.com
Filmmaker Talbot Perry Simons has created a charity drive thart can help an infinite number of charites recieve donations from the DVD sales of his award winning film "Still the Drums" .

STILL THE DRUMS:
A CHOICE BETWEEN
LOYALTY & MORALITY
STILL THE DRUMS
A SUSPENSEFUL
TOUR DE FORCE
STILL THE DRUMS
IS A WINNING FILM
STILL THE DRUMS
WILL BLOW

YOUR MIND
STILL THE DRUMS
IS A COMPELLING
INTENSE STORY
GOOD OLD-FASHIONED DRAMA

Still the Drums
Is A Movie That
All Americans
Need To See

MORE COMPELLING!
MORE EXCITING!
MORE DRAMATIC!
OSCAR WINNER
PRAISES WRITER
GRIPPING!
TEN TIMES
MORE POWERFUL
SEE FULL REVIEWS BELOW
HEADLINES...HEADLINES...HEADLINES
For The Reviews Posted Below

To see the new write up on "Still the Drums"
in the latest issue of MovieMaker Magazine.
BRILLIANT INDIE FILM!
5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS
BRILLIANT INDIE FILM
December 2, 2010
By Larry Constantine - Novelist
Amazon Verified DVD Purchase
Still the Drums is a passionate and engaging first work from a doggedly creative writer-director-actor. This is a moving, character-driven contemporary drama with a surprising Vietnam-era back story that has contemporary relevance for a country that keeps getting stuck in wars that exact enormous hidden costs. The film tells the story of three Vietnam vets who have been quietly carrying the secret burden of the brutality of war for decades. The story is told simply, but creatively, unfolding in an engaging narrative that rarely stumbles. The acting, the cinematography, and the editing are all first-rate. This is no amateur production. Talbot Simons and his collaborators have created a genuine work of cinematic art worth watching more than once. You won't find this in theaters, so buy it. And recommend it to your friends.
--Larry Constantine (Lior Samson, author of “Basehert” and “The Dome” available on Amazon.)

5.0 OUT OF 5 STARS
LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!
November 7, 2010
By JT
Amazon Verified DVD Purchase
Powerful message, edge-of-your-seat, award-winning movie! This is a movie to watch!!! Great acting, great drama, great story line. One could view this as an anti-war movie, but it really is not - it is simply put, a movie which touches those touched by war, whether they personally have been in the war, or sent off a loved one to war. This is definitely a movie to add to your DVD collection!
--JT

LOVED, LOVED, LOVED IT!
Scroll Down
For More
LEGIT REVIEWS
A TRUE CINEMATIC
LABOR OF LOVE
Rating: 4 OUT OF 5 STARS!
This review is from the Still the Drums DVD.
By Reuben Murray - “afilmcritic.com” 
December 10, 2010














The director, writer, star, editor & composer of STILL THE DRUMS, Talbot Perry Simons, was kind enough to ask me for my thoughts on his independent film. Watching the film was an unusual experience. I had to bring a bit of an open mind, because although I've watched hundreds of "independent" films and enjoyed many "low budget" films, STILL THE DRUMS is a different breed. It's an ultra-low budget film that straddles a line between a home movie project and a film with real backing. It's a labor of love that was executed on the most frayed of shoestring budgets.
I have to be honest, it took me awhile to look past the low budget trappings and to settle in and appreciate and respect the movie for what it is. STILL THE DRUMS is a singular cry from the heart...an impassioned plea for all Americans to remember the lifelong price our combat soldiers pay.
This is the story of four childhood friends who went to war in Vietnam. Only 3 came back, and Jackie, the fourth, was MIA. Each year, on Jackie's birthday, the remaining friends, Tom, Al & Mike gather to remember their lost buddy. But at the start of this film, the three are gathering for Jackie's funeral, because after 39 years, their old pal's remains have been recovered and brought home to rest.
The three aging men meet in their usual spot, and as the rainy day wears on, the burdens of their unhappy memories and their secrets begin to weigh on them. We learn the terrible price these men have paid day after day for the service they provided us.
STILL THE DRUMS could almost have been a play. Except for some flashback scenes, pretty much all of it takes place in one dimly lit room. And it's mostly just the three actors. They sit and talk and yell and drink and their faces are etched with grief and unhappiness.
It's heavy material, and not exactly sprinkled with much humor. The pacing of the film is fairly slow, but it is moving to its own particular rhythms. The three men spend a lot of time arguing with each other, but they also spend a lot of time lost in their own thoughts, quietly tortured by their secrets, guilt and memories. Director and writer Simons plays Tom, the most emotional of the group. His lined face and habitual running of his hands over his close cropped hair nicely conveys the sense of a man who has not truly enjoyed life for nearly 4 decades. Richard Fulvio is excellent as Al, who appears to be something of the voice of reason, the least tortured of the bunch. But one wonders if he has simply done the best job over the years of hiding his demons.
Bobby Figaro is Mike, the friend who most worships the departed Jackie. Looking a little like George C. Scott, Figaro is saddled with a part that's just a little hard to believe. His loud protestations are sometimes a bit over-the-top...or perhaps they seem a bit out of the blue, because the script hasn't quite gotten him to the point where we accept him blowing his stack quite so vehemently.
So, sometimes the script is just a little clumsy and the performances not as polished as we are accustomed to seeing. The sets are sparse, and the visual depiction of Vietnam is not entirely convincing. The music is sometimes turned up just a little too high. But the desire on the part of its creator to evoke a reaction, to make the viewer feel the despair and anguish these veterans have carried with them is all the more effective, because the effort is so evident. This film was actually IMPORTANT to its creator, and not every movie we see has that feeling. STILL THE DRUMS was a true labor of love, and it's an unusual pleasure to share in that feeling.
The film contains some strong language and some pretty strong subject matter, so it is not for kids (it's unrated). And it is not for a moviegoer looking for action and a brisk pace. It is for a patient viewer who is ready to be seated as the fourth person right at the table with these three friends as their feelings and secrets pour out.
(The film also contains a reworking of Led Zeppelin's NOBODY'S FAULT BUT MINE with some new lyrics. It was momentarily off-putting, until I really paid attention and saw how effective the piece really was in complementing the themes of the movie.)
Reuben Murray "afilmcritic.com" .
FILM ABOUT P.T.S.D.
GIVES COLLEGIANS
A POSSIBLE GLIMPSE
INTO THEIR FUTURE
HOLLYWOOD - January 5, 2011
by Talbot Perry Simons















Bobby Figaro as Mike in “Still the Drums”.
Photo by Roy Kurtluyan, DP. Copyright 2010 APP, LLC

Are you thinking about enlisting into the armed forces? There’s a lot you should consider.
By looking in on three old veterans thirty-nine years after their war has been over, the new multiple award winning drama “Still the Drums”, may give young men and women a glimpse of what their own futures could possibly be thirty-nine years from now.
A shocking, touching and powerful new story “Still the Drums” is about friendship, patriotism, heroism and post-traumatic stress disorder.
Winner for Best Film, Best Directorial Debut, Best Screenplay, Best Actor and Best Song, at the 2009 New York International Independent Film and Video Festival, this heavy psychological drama will have you on the edge of your seat.
Robert Radabaugh, the former Executive Director of the Walt Disney Company said “This is a film that every American needs to see.”
The producers are DONATING 100% of the PROFITS from their BEST SONG WINNER! - “NOBODY’S FAULT BUT MINE the P.T.S.D. BLUES”.  The song tells a story of an old veteran who is suffering from P.T.S.D. and is available for DOWNLOAD on, iTunes, Amazon and CDBaby. The producers are donating all of the proceeds to several worthwhile charities like, Wounded Warrior Project, Building Homes for Heroes, Paralyzed Veterans of America, etc., etc.
The movie is also available from the film’s website at a SPECIAL DISCOUNT for students who use the promo code, PEACE to get a $10 discount on the DVD. Select a charity in the website store and the producers will donate $5 for each student DVD purchase.


AMERICAN FILMMAKER
SETS WORLD RECORD
First time American filmmaker, Talbot Perry Simons has just been recognized by the Guinness World Records®, as the world’s most awarded individual filmmaker in all of filmmaking history! The actual record category is, “The most film festival awards won in different categories by an individual".
Talbot’s world record reads as:
“The most film festival awards won in different categories by an individual for one motion picture"
is five, achieved by Talbot Perry Simons  (USA) who was recognized separately as Producer, Director, Writer, Actor, Composer for Still The Drums (2009).”
The world record was actually first set about 60 years ago by Sir Charles Chaplin (Charlie Chaplin), and has never been broken, until now!
Before Talbot, Charlie Chaplin, had been the only filmmaker to ever receive awards in five separate filmmaking categories. Chaplin, received awards as producer, writer, director, actor, and composer and accumulated his five award categories from three separate films. The most awards that Mr. Chaplin received for one film in separate categories were four. He won for producer,  director, writer, and
actor, two different times, for the films “The Great Dictator”- ‘40 and “Mr. Verdoux”- ‘47.
(continued)...

(Continued)
Chaplin, later won his award in a fifth category as composer in 1952, with his movie “Limelight”.
Mr. Simons, achieved his record of five  separate filmmaking categories with one film and this puts him in very prestigious company. The other noted “contenders”, who have received awards in four separate categories are noted filmmakers, James Cameron, Clint Eastwood, Warren Beatty, Woody Allen and Stanley Tucci.
Talbot is quoted as saying, “I’m so very proud.
I guess now I’m the world’s most awarded, unknown, filmmaker of all time! Ha! Maybe now more people will want to see my movie, “Still The Drums“. It‘s all very exciting. Who knows?
I might even get discovered! Finally! After 40 years!”
“Still The Drums”, packed the house at both of it’s film festival screenings (in New York and Los Angeles). The story blew away the audience and judges and swept the top five awards. It won best film, best directorial debut, best screenplay, best actor and best song. Talbot personally did each one of those jobs and he even sang the best song winner. This is an amazing accomplishment. Especially for a first film.
The movie’s story is about a U.S. Marine who was missing in action (M.I.A.) in Vietnam for thirty-nine years. His remains are found and he is brought home and buried as a fallen hero and posthumously awarded the Medal of Honor. It covers a fifty year journey in the lives of four best friends who were all Marines and combat veterans in Vietnam.
Mr. Robert Radabaugh, former Executive Director of the Walt Disney Company, said in an interview, “This is a film that every American should see.“
The movie is currently rated 5 out of 5 stars on Amazon. It’s also available on the movie website (distributor direct), where a donation is made to a veteran’s charity of the buyer‘s choice, for every DVD that is sold.
What’s next for Mr. Simons? This past October 2011, Talbot’s newest screenplay “PLANES”
(a gangster style Twilight Zone®). recently won a top award at the Los Angeles Screenplay Competition. There’s a new filmmaker in the house, and his name is Talbot Perry Simons!          …Jay Horvack
February 3, 2012  - HOLLYWOOD (USA)
Guinness World Records®, honoree,
Talbot Perry Simons, with his trophies.
Photo by  Antonio Carrasco - © American Patriot Pictures, LLC, 2009
PRESS RELEASE
MUSIC - ON/OFF
PRESS RELEASE: 
HOLLYWOOD - ON THE TOWN!
WORLD’S MOST AWARDED
FILMMAKER INTERVIEWED
ON RED CARPET AT THE
NEW YORK INTL’ FILM FEST
Guinness World Records® holder, Talbot Perry Simons
with his Guinness World Records® letter and certificate.
Photo by  Antonio Carrasco - © American Patriot Pictures, LLC, 2012
Award winning, producer, writer, director, actor, song writer/composer, Talbot Perry Simons, was invited by Stuart Alson, director, of New York International Independent Film and Video Festival, to be interviewed on the red carpet, at this year’s 2012 festival opening.
Talbot was interviewed
by journalist Vida Ghaffari,
about his recent Guinness
World Records®
achievement and his
multiple award winning,
best film winner, “Still
the Drums”, now headed
for simultaneous triple
world premiere in theaters in New York and Los Angeles and on Movies On Demand Pay Per View on TV this coming January 2013.
The red carpet event was held at the festival’s opening night party, on Wednesday, September 12th, at the
Confidential club in Beverly Hills, California, USA. The
New York International Independent Film and Video
Festival, is the film festival where, Talbot‘s film,
“Still the Drums”, received the top five awards in 2009,
for it’s screenings in both Los Angeles and New York. 
It won the awards for BEST FILM, BEST FEATURE FILM DIRECTORIAL DEBUT, BEST SCREENPLAY, BEST ACTOR, and BEST SONG!The New York International Independent Film and Video Festival, is now, along with Talbot, a part of filmmaking history, with Talbot’s recent Guinness World Records®, recognition, as the world’s most awarded individual filmmaker, with the most film festival awards in different filmmaking categories, which is five.
The original world record was set by Charlie Chaplin, back in 1952 and had remained untouched for sixty years.  In all that time only a handful of noted filmmakers like, James Cameron, Clint Eastwood, Warren Beatty, Woody Allen and Stanley Tucci, have ever come close, with awards in four different filmmaking categories.
Talbot was accompanied by
gorgeous, cover girl/actress
Jillisa Lynn. The paparazzi
went nuts for her the minute
they arrived. The Hollywood
buzz is that Jillisa is up for a
featured role in Talbot’s next
film “PLANES”, a gangster
style “Twilight Zone®”, that
won a top screenplay award
in the feature film category
at the 2011, Los Angeles
Screenplay Competition.
Talbot was quoted as saying.
“Wow! It was a great night!
I’m so very proud of this
recognition! It’s all so
overwhelming! Being picked
up by limo and whisked off to
Beverly Hills for a special interview. I love it! It was a very exciting night for me! I’m very thankful!”
The talented cast and crew for “Still the Drums”, are  Bobby Figaro, Richard Fulvio, Aaron Houle, Wesley Edberg, Jason Shepard, Jamie M. Araki, Brett Lee Alexander, Keegan Michael, Jacob Ochsner, Adam Kolkin, Grace Yang, Michael Furey, Barbara Bollinger, Wes Kenney, Laura Lee Carlson, John Jay Sullivan, IV, Brittany Sullivan, Rae Lyon, Robert Radabaugh, Alex Bollinger, Shun Lee, Sterling Hiroshi Greene, Matt Jackson, Drew Simoni, Jamie Maguire, Hondo Cabral, Yvonne Lu and in the leading role, Talbot Perry Simons.
Still the Drums was written and directed by Talbot Perry Simons. Cinematography by Roy Kurtluyan. Original Theme Music Composed by Miloangelo Adamo. Orchestration by Jim Hughart. Musical Arrangements by Jim Hughart, John Chiodini, Production Manager Shannon Bucci, Produced by Talbot Perry Simons and Richard Fulvio. Executive Producer Talbot Perry Simons.
“Still The Drums”, get it now on Amazon or see it in 2013 in theaters and on TV’s Pay Per View!  
HOLLYWOOD - SEPTEMBER 12, 2012
Actress, Jillisa Lynn, up for a role
in Talbot's next film “PLANES”. Photo by Antonio Carrasco - 2012
© American Patriot Pictures, LLC
LIBRARY
JOURNAL
FILM REVIEW
APRIL 2013
Still the Drums
The remains of marine lieutenant Jack Buchannon, MIA in Vietnam for nearly 40 years, are buried with honors on October 31, 2007. Jack’s childhood pals Tom, Mike, and Al, also veterans, meet for a final toast to Jack’s memory, presumably ending a series of annual toasts they’ve held to commemorate Jack’s going missing. But something is wrong this time. Tom and Al, who served with Jack, are less enthusiastic about Jack’s hero status than is their buddy Mike. Tom needs to tell Mike something about Jack that he has kept from him since the war, but Mike isn’t interested in hearing anything negative about his missing friend. It’s a tough situation and a huge secret. VERDICT:
This film asks big questions about the morality of war and the limits of loyalty, friendship, and responsibility. The dialog contains strong language appropriate to the situations depicted.
Highly recommended for adult audiences.
— Cliff Glaviano, formerly with Bowling Green State Univ. Libs., OH
FILM REVIEW
APRIL 2013
Still the Drums
The remains of marine lieutenant Jack Buchannon, MIA in Vietnam for nearly 40 years, are buried with honors on October 31, 2007. Jack’s childhood pals Tom, Mike, and Al, also veterans, meet for a final toast to Jack’s memory, presumably ending a series of annual toasts they’ve held to commemorate Jack’s going missing. But something is wrong this time. Tom and Al, who served with Jack, are less enthusiastic about Jack’s hero status than is their buddy Mike. Tom needs to tell Mike something about Jack that he has kept from him since the war, but Mike isn’t interested in hearing anything negative about his missing friend. It’s a tough situation and a huge secret.VERDICT:
This film asks big questions about the morality of war and the limits of loyalty, friendship, and responsibility. The dialog contains strong language appropriate to the situations depicted.
Highly recommended for adult audiences.
— Cliff Glaviano,  formerly Bowling Green State Univ. Libs., OH
Filmmaker Changes
Movie Investments
Forever!
by Helen Brandenburg
January 19, 2007

Producer, writer, director, and six time award winning actor, Talbot Perry Simons and his partner Richard Fulvio, the former owner of the Venture Theater in Burbank, have formed American Patriot Pictures, LLC to offer, Patriot Partners Limited Partnership (a private offering for a movie investment) to investors.
With a background in film finance, Mr. Simons has designed a limited partnership for a movie investment that is far more favorable to the investor than any other partnership has ever offered to it’s  investor partners.
The partnership doesn’t have to pay any salaries or commissions to brokers or salesmen since Simons does it all himself and he is basically giving the money that used to go to the brokers to his partners. Ingenious! Plus with the additional deferral of major production costs like screenplay, director and the salaries for the two head producers, Patriot Partners, LP, can afford to pay out more money to it's investor partners than any other film offer has in the past.
To start with, while the movie is in pre-production and also during production, all investors will receive 12% interest per year (fixed rate) for up to two years disbursed quarterly from a sinking fund account. To our knowledge no other movie investment has ever done this.
On top of the 12% per year there is also an additional 10% interest Cash Distribution Bonus per year for up to two years that goes to investors that do a minimum investment of $25,000. So there is a potential 22% per year for investors for up to two years with the potential to recoup 44% of their investment capital before the film is even sold. Another nice highlight is that when the movie is sold all investors are paid back their initial investment first. After they are paid back all of the partners will then share 50% of all profits (from all revenue streams) until 2017. Ten years!
Talbot was quoted as saying, “I have different goals than the people I used to work for. My goal is to make a quality film and to be recognized for my craft as an actor, writer, director and I’m willing to give away the farm in order to accomplish this. That’s a big difference!”       …Helen Brandenburg

HOLLYWOOD - MAY 3, 2013
"Still the Drums" signed today with MIDWEST TAPE, for distribution to libraries in the U.S. and Canada. John Weisenberger, the head of Midwest acquisitions saw our review in the Library Journal magazine and he screened the movie DVD and signed us immediately.
AN ALL TOO
TIMELY FILM!March 15, 2014
by
Anne Speyer - Library Director of the South Dennis Library in Massachusetts.
About a group of Vietnam War Marines gathering for the funeral of a long missing comrade, this isn't an easy film to watch, but it's one every adult should see. It's powerful and honest, looking past the glory stories to the terrible reality of war. Thoughtful and human, it reminds us that our vets rarely come back the same people they used to be, leaving the physical battlefields behind but not the carnage in their minds.
It has touched a number of my patrons deeply---how refreshing to find a story told and a point made without the usual box office barrage of sensation and special effects.
    ...Anne Speyer
AMAZON - REVIEWS
AWARD WINNING INDY
“STILL THE DRUMS”
SIGNS DEAL FOR TV’S
MOVIES ON DEMAND

July 18, 2012 - HOLLYWOOD (USA)





















First time American filmmaker, Talbot
Perry Simons, has penned a deal with film distributor, Maverick Entertainment Group, to represent the licensing of his multiple award
winning best film, “Still the Drums”.
His film will premiere later this year on television’s Movies On Demand, Pay Per View and on all of the major subscription channels
like HBO and Showtime.
Talbot is quoted as saying, “This is great!
It’s an opportunity for all of America to see my movie.” His new plan will now be to do a simultaneous, triple, world premiere, opening in theaters in New York and Los Angeles, the same day that  it premieres on Movies On Demand on TV.
The story, which also won best screenplay, is about a U.S. Marine, that was M.I.A. in Vietnam for thirty-nine years. His remains are found and he’s brought home and buried as a fallen hero and posthumously awarded the Medal of Honor.
Kathleen O’Hara, head of programming for Movies On Demand was quoted as saying,
“I really love this story and I want the public to have the ability to see it.”
Mr. Robert Radabaugh, former Executive Director, of the Walt Disney Company, after seeing the movie said, “This is a film that every American needs to see.”
PRESS RELEASE
The South Dennis Library located in Massachusetts. Dubbed "The Little Library". Built around 1856.
"STILL THE DRUMS" LIBRARY DIRECTOR'S
DVD REVIEW
5 STARS out of 5 STARS!
American Library Association
award winning documentaries will be reviewed.
Not knowing this, after winning several awards for his film independent filmmaker Talbot Perry Simons, contacted the Library Journal to ask to have his award winning  film “Still the Drums” reviewed, but even with all of it’s awards, not being a major film released in theaters his request was denied.
Now let’s jump to one year later when, with an unprecedented move the American Library Association’s Library Journal Magazine managing editor does a 180 degree turn around and contacted Mr. Simons requesting to review his film. This is a big deal for and independent film. It doesn’t happen.
Why? - Well, let me back up a bit. First of all, “Still the Drums” is a small independent film made on a very low budget. It’s a great little story, very well written (best screenplay) about a missing soldier who is found after 39 years and posthumously awarded the medal of honor. His three best friends, all old veterans have been meeting on his birthday every year to keep his spirit alive. This time when they meet it’s immediately after the fallen hero’s funeral and one of the friends reveals that some secrets have been kept and the story suddenly shifts into an edge of your seat psychological drama and a mystery. It has one of the most realistic arguments between two veterans that I’ve ever seen on film. It took filmmaker Simons, (a multiple award winning struggling actor in Hollywood), over 14 years to make the film. “Still the Drums” is his first feature length motion picture and I’m not exaggerating when I say that “He literally did it all!” He wrote the screenplay, created a partnership, raised the money, hired the film and production crew, composed lyrics and music and did the vocals for the best song winner, cast the actors, directed and starred in the film and even edited the film.
The result, “Still the Drums” won the top five awards at the New York International film Festival. It won the awards for best film, best actor, best directorial debut, best screenplay and best song.
What makes this accomplishment so special and unique is that in all of the history of filmmaking there’s only been one other filmmaker who personally won awards in five different filmmaking categories and that was Sir, Charles Chaplin, (better  known as Charlie Chaplin). Chaplin held this world record for over 60 years until now. Chaplin also received his awards for the same five filmmaking categories, producer, writer, director, actor, and composer, but Chaplin never accomplished that with one motion picture. The most awards in separate categories that Charlie Chaplin ever received for one film was four. He won for producer, director, writer, actor. He received these awards for the films “The Great Dictator”- ‘40 and “Mr. Verdoux”- ‘47. He won his award for music later in 1952 with the movie “Limelight”. 
Which makes Talbot Perry Simons, the only filmmaker to receive awards in five different filmmaking categories for one motion picture.
On February 12, 2013 Talbot Perry Simons was recognized by Guinness World Records® as having received “The most film festival awards for one motion picture.“ Other filmmakers who are contenders with awards in four different categories, are noted filmmakers, James Cameron, Clint Eastwood, Warren Beatty, Woody Allen and Stanley Tucci.
When hearing about this amazing historical filmmaking achievement, Bette-Lee Fox, Managing Editor of the Library Journal, re-contacted Mr. Simons and requested a DVD, to review his film “Still the Drums” and as they say. “The rest is history!”
Mr. Simons continues on. As a USN veteran he has been personally calling libraries across the U.S.A. (one at a time) selling his DVD and donating from the proceeds to several recognized veteran’s charities.  He takes absolutely no pay from his company American Patriot Pictures, LLC, for doing this and his company also donates 100% of the proceeds from movie’s best song winner, available on  iTunes and Amazon  titled, “Nobody’s Fault But Mine the P.T.S.D. Blues”, (with vocals performed by Talbot Perry Simons ).
What’s next? Talbot’s latest screenplay “PLANES” (a gangster style “Twilight Zone®”) won the award for best feature film screenplay at the Los Angeles Screenplay Competition and recently producers have contacted him about making it into a big budget film.
If your library gets the call show your support for our brave soldiers and veterans and purchase at least one DVD for the libraries collection. You patrons will love it!
The DVD is available with national library suppliers, Midwest Tapes, online with Amazon and also producer direct right from American Patriot Pictures and Mr. Simons.
“Still the Drums” - PG-13/TVMA - Fiction - Drama/Mystery  www.stillthedrums.com                                          
                                                                                   …T Huell

The American Library Association’s, Library Journal Magazine reviews books and films for release to libraries. There are so many books written and films being made today that it is literally impossible for the Library Journal to review them all. So they have had to set parameters on what they will and what they won’t review. When it comes to films the set rule states that only major motion pictures that
Guinness World Records®, holder,
Talbot Perry Simons. Photo by  Antonio Carrasco - © American Patriot Pictures, LLC.
ALA’S LIBRARY JOURNAL REVIEWERS RECOGNIZE HISTORY MAKING INDIE
April 11, 2013 - Hollywood, California, USA
by Thomas Huell - Staff Reporter
have been screened in theaters and
SEE
"AMERICAN SNIPER"
REVIEWER RECOMMENDS
"STILL Tthe DRUMS"